Dear Son,

Owen04Oh my Owen!
How you amuse me each day! Whether it is the way you point and squeel at people who you think are mistreating you to putting on my boots and trotting around the house. You continue to brighten my days and bring joy to our afternoons together.
This morning you ran around (and fell many times….) wearing my boots this morning. You have a minor shoe obsession and if we can’t find you…..You are usually tucked away in the shoe cabinet trying of EVERYONES’ shoes.
The photos below were took this morning while you were singing Yo GABBA GABBA and running in my boots. As I watched you, I couldn’t help but to think how quickly you are growing. In just two months (almost exactly) you will be two!!!! How the heck did that happen?
I swear it was just yesterday that I found out I was carrying a baby boy!

Anyway, I will continue to watch in amusement as you grow into this independent, caring, strong, smart little boy and try my hardest to document it with each photograph I take.

Now, we have to prepare for your grandparents! They will be here tomorrow! How exciting!?! You will have a blast with them. They will get to see how much you have grown in the last 6 months! How I have missed them!!!!!!

I love you so very much. You are my baby boy for now and always.

Owen01

Owen02

Owen03

Please take the time to read my friend Kelly’s letter to her son: http://wp.me/p36BZy-15
THANK YOU
\

One thought on “Dear Son,

  1. Miranda,

    What a lovely post. Love the boot photos and how you captured this for posterity sake. When my now 9 year old son was 2-3 he would wear his older sisters pink cowgirl boots everywhere. Unfortunately I didn’t take photos back then as often ask I do now. B

Leave a Reply

